Five Hundred and Twenty Four.

I’m frustrated.

It’s been 524 days since I last posted something on this blog. I want to keep going, I want to have an outlet for my writing because God knows I need it. But I’m frustrated because my motivation comes and goes quicker than daylight in the winter. Nevertheless, I digress. Come and have a chat with me; I have some things to get off my chest.

First and foremost, for those of you who aren’t familiar with me, I want to be an author. It’s been this for as long as I can remember; maybe my creative writing lessons in Year 8 English. I’ve always loved concocting stories and bringing something to life through description. With every book I read, it makes me want it more.

Having said that, I’m trying. I am currently writing a book – actually, I have two in progress. The one I’m working on now is called Sin For Me and the other is called I am Not A Psychopath. I’m really excited about both of them, but holy cow does it take a long time to write them. On top of that, I have another 3 in the queue that I also cannot wait to start.

That’s why I’m frustrated.

It just takes so long and I’m an impatient man. I’ll get there, I know I will. When I’ll get there is still up for debate, however. I recently got to page 100 on Sin For Me which felt great, because I know that means progress and I know that means a milestone.

And now I’m back on here. In the meantime, I want to be able to write and publish straight away. I have a river of ideas flowing violently through my head; so much so that it’s hard to nail them down and fashion them into an actual thing. There won’t really be a theme, it’ll just be things I’m thinking and can say a lot about, possibly new ideas for books or even progress reports. I’ll post sections of them if anyone wants to read them. This is my very own spider diagram or mood board, for lack of a better term(s).

Now, I’m not sure how many people will read any of this literary vomit that I’ll be spewing, but I’m not doing it for that. Even 1 person knowing me mission is enough for me.

Maybe, in another 524 days I’ll have finished my book and be close to getting it published. Who knows?

I’ll see you on the bookshelves.

Leave a comment